The National Auction Selling Committee (NASC) was established by AWEX in 2004 to administer the conduct of auction Sales on behalf of auction sellers and buyers.  NASC meets at least four times per year and typically considers matters such as the Annual Wool Selling Programs and administrative matters relating to the auction sales.


NASC is compiled of 8 elected representatives (4 Buyers, 4 Sellers) with an Independent Chairman. Committee Members are elected by auction buyers and sellers for a three year term. All regions (North, South, West) are represented on the Committee. AWEX provides all administrative and secretarial support functions to NASC.


NASC Members


Buyers Sellers
 Paul Foley  Emma Reynolds
 Stuart Greenshields  Stephen Keys
 Paul Harmer  Danny Ryan
 Sarah Druce  Andrew Mills
 Mr Les Targ (Chairman) 
 Mr David Cother (Secretary) 
 Mr Andrew Rickwood (Minute Secretary)


NASC Meeting Summary of Outcomes