The Board of AWEX is made up of the following positions:

  • 1 Independent Chairperson;
  • 1 Director representing Large Broker Members;
  • 1 Director representing Small Broker Members;
  • 1 Director representing Exporter & Processor Members (holding 3 votes);
  • 1 Director representing Private Treaty Merchant Members;
  • 1 Director representing Grower Members; and
  • 1 Director appointed by Directors and ratified by WoolProducers. 

Underpinning the operations of the AWEX Board are a number of Committees that provide advice to the Board and Management of AWEX.

Current Board Members are:

Robyn Clubb


Director, Elders Ltd;
Director, Rice Marketing Board for NSW;
Treasurer, Royal Agricultural Society of NSW;
Trustee, Farrer Memorial Trust.


Martin Moses


Managing Director, B A Moses & Son Pty Ltd;
Director, Pinefarm Pty Ltd;
Director, Bluechip Livestock;
Director, Yennora Wool Brokers;
Director/Secretary, The Pinacles (Temora) Pty Ltd;
Director, Inland Woolbrokers Association.

Richard Halliday


President, WoolProducers Australia Ltd;
Director, Australian Wool Testing Authority Ltd.

John Colley


Australian Pastoral Investments Pty Ltd, Director;
Australian Wool Network Pty Ltd, Director;
National Council of Woolbrokers Association, Director;
Inland Woolbrokers Association, Chairman;
Arlia Pty Ltd, Director;
Jemina Pty Ltd, Director;
Colley Pty Ltd, Director;
AWN Property Pty Ltd, Director;
AWN Pastoral Pty Ltd, Director.

Andrew Blanch


Managing Director, New England Wool Pty Ltd;
Managing Director, New England Wool Holdings Pty Ltd.

Gary Turner


Executive Committee, Private Treaty Wool Merchants of Australia;
Chairman of Australian Wool Industries Secretariat Inc;
Managing Director of ReeAshBro Pty Ltd;
Director of Wallace Investments Pty Ltd.



Malcolm Hunt

Alternate Director for John Colley

Director, Elders Rural Services Australia Ltd;
Director, Livestock Markets Ltd;
Zone General Manager - South, Elders Ltd.

Gordon Litchfield

Alternate Director for Martin Moses

Edward Storey

Alternate Director for Richard Halliday

Dep President, WoolProducers Australia Ltd;
Director, Futter Park Pty Ltd.

Peter Morris

Alternate Director for Andrew Blanch

John Sugars

Alternate Director for Gary Turner

Michael Pritchard

Company Secretary

Chartered Accountant;
Company Secretary.